So this wednesday I’ll play my first real gig in a while. I say real because I don’t think playing “What’s My Name” in front of 20 ridiculously drunk soccer dudes qualifies as an official concert these days.

I went down to the local music store today and talked my way into renting one of these bad boys for a few days:

The music store is called SideBurn Music by the way. In my opinion, just an absolutely hilarious name for a music store.

I’ve been wanting to get a ES 339 for a while now, and though the above obviously can’t be compared to that, it might be a good place to start. ‘Stay With Me’ needs it too. The show starts at around 7 p.m. and I’ll come on at about 8. So to anyone who is currently in the area, enjoying -29 degree weather and about to shoot themselves, please postpone that and come join me at Kulturens Hus on wednesday night.

/J-Dizz

