I’m exhausted. Sometimes I wish I wasn’t this meticulous. But then I would never really be happy with anything.

This is a song I just recently finished writing and I wanted to share it with you. This is not the end result but an idea. I hope you like it.

I said goodbye a thousand times
But in my mind you stayed behind
And through the years I felt you there
Waiting by the finish line

When I’m gone, even for this long
you are still in every single thought I own

I tried moving on and met someone
that gave me love but shut it down
Cause all the while and all the time
you were getting in the way

When I’m gone, even for this long
you are still in every single thought I own
Come July, under the bluest sky
Life will give another chance for you and I

When I’m gone, even for this long
you are still in every single thought I own
Come July, under the bluest sky
Life will give another chance for you and I

