Watching Blood Diamond. It’s a blockbuster but it’s heavy, makes you think. Makes me think at least. Doesn’t make me do anything though. Then again, what can I do? I’m not gonna go to Africa and start a movement. I’m not even gonna bother thinking about it too much because I don’t believe I’m gonna come up with a solution.

I can stop worrying about the smaller stuff I guess. I can be grateful. The problems I have are not really problems at all if you put things into perspective. I don’t have to walk 10 km to go to school and worry that I might get shot on the way. Knowing that that scenario exists makes my life seem easy. I get a hot shower every morning and the only real worry I have is if the wind is gonna mess my hair up that day. My life is easy. At least I should remember that.

/Jonas

