I never used to trust this saying much. I mean, why couldn’t you have it all? But it has become more and more believable over time. As I feel I am progressing more and more in the competition-oriented games of life, I am losing in perhaps the most important game of all, love. The choices I have made in regards to football and music (the things that keep me alive) have indirectly stopped the progress of love in my life. Either I don’t have time, am in the wrong place or just can’t sum up enough energy to make it happen. I don’t know how long this will go on but I do know that it was ambition that got me here in the first place. And I don’t want to think that at long as I have ambition, I’m gonna have to be alone, because then I have a problem. Right now I’m trying to become a professional football player and that path forces me to live in a town that doesn’t understand me. This affects my love life deeply because I have no faith in the people I meet, whenever I meet them, which is seldom. This means I am already closed off to them when I meet people. And anyone who has ever been interesting to me has gone from here. So what do I do? I tell myself it’s not for me and I focus on the task that brought me here.

Look, I know you can combine success and love but I also think it’s much easier to do when you are up there. And I’m not, yet. I think I would love to be proven wrong. But I don’t think I will be. Man I am happy to be a songwriter.

/Jonas

