I just watched Gone Baby, Gone. After you have watched that movie, there is a lot of reflecting that can be done. About what is right and what is wrong, about the major flaws in our society and about all the horrible things that happen every day in this life, things that we hardly pay any attention to. But what I dwell on after this (great) movie is that fact that I’m lucky. It all starts with how our parents choose to bring us up, their part in all this is decisive in our lives. And I can’t help but feel thankful for the life that my parents have provided for me. I know I’m not perfect and that I don’t have everything but just the fact that I can tell the difference between right and wrong and that I aspire to be a good person is enough to say that my mom and dad have done a good job. It’s just terrible that it takes a movie for me to start thinking like this. But I guess the fact that I remember and that I cherish it means something too. Just wanted to share this with you.

Goodnight.

