I suppose I should say a few words about my birthday that occured yesterday. I’ve always felt I have acted older than I am and that I am quite mature in my behaviour. But now that I am 24 years old, that is no accomplishment anymore. I SHOULD be an adult and then some. I mean, acting like an adult is one thing, and being an adult is another. I have been acting like an adult for a long time and now that I feel like I actually have to become one, I don’t know what the hell to do. People are saying drivers license over and over again for some reason.

Are you considered an adult at 24 though? Or am I still allowed to act like a lunatic? Hope there is a transition period because I have so much youth in me, for better and for worse.

I want to write a song about it but unfortunately John Mayer already said it better than I could ever.

Jonas

