After finishing the shows for this trip I feel good. Sure it could have been tighter and louder and all that but it was fun and relaxed and I think people like it. What really made me happy though was the response I got after singing one of my newer songs ‘The Chase’. I really believe that track is gonna make me rich one of these days.

I do miss this place. The friends, the weather, the night-life. It is truly amazing. And getting gigs alongside Nickelback and Status Quo out of nowhere is not half bad. I didn’t think Dubai would make such a big impact on me after just two years but it really has, and I hope it gets the space it needs to keep growing. If it does, I’m sure I’ll be back when the time is right.

Prestigious golf game tomorrow morning. Need my sleep.

Good night,

Jonas

