Being in Sweden and away from Dubai has jumpstarted my songwriting. I am as slow as always but at least I am getting somewhere. I’m trying to write stuff about leaving Dubai and leaving the people that I love.

Tell my baby I won’t be coming home
She’s gonna have to make it on her own
This city stays alive without me
It will keep buzzing when I’m gone and so will she

I need to figure out just how much I’m worth
Need to know that I can make it without your love

I don’t know if you like reading lyrics like this. I doesn’t really matter though because even if you don’t, I still like the fact that you know what is on my mind right now. The rest of this song you’ll hear after I record it, which will hopefully be soon. I’m gonna try making a cool acoustic version of it, vintage Desai that is.

Much love

