I am back in my hometown now. The weather is tough to handle. I just took a stroll in 11 degrees with cold rain in my face and wondered what the hell I was doing. And the truth is, I don’t know what I’m doing. Except for seeing my parents (which is reason enough) I don’t really have a reason for coming back. The friends I have here hardly contact me as it is and they are doing fine without me. I have a hard time explaining what I do to people mostly because they can’t relate to it in any way. They think in a smaller scale and if you go outside of that scale you are considered ridiculous. I guess I’m back to let people know that I am still me and that I am aiming high with or without their support.

I saw my old friend a couple of days ago. He just came back from an adventure abroad. He told me he is now fighting normality. When he said it like that it struck me like a knife to the heart. I don’t want to settle for normal (interpret normal any way you want). I don’t want to be like the rest and I think I have enough strenght and belief in myself to stand out. I have high aspirations and I am not afraid to say it because I know that I have what it takes to reach those goals and then some. Ok fine, you can’t control fate or luck or whatever you want to call it, but when you believe as strongly as I do, not even fate can stand in my way.  

I don’t know if anyone actually cares about what I write. I hope so. I like to think that someone out there is in the same situation I am in and can take comfort in that they are not alone.

I feel new songs coming. Stick with me.

/Jonas

