I am desperately trying to find some new music to inspire me. Every time I listen to something new I hear a few tracks, get bored, and then I run back to Continuum (which is something everyone should listen to). I think that’s my goal for the next CD I make. I want it to be peoples’ fall-back cd, you know, the one people listen to when everything else fails. ‘What do you want to listen to today? McCartney, Simon, Dylan? Actually, just put Desai on to be safe’. 

But I listen to that CD way too much and it’s really not good. Because I keep comparing my own stuff to it and everything just ends up sounding like shit. I expect myself to be at his level right away and when I realize that’s not gonna happen, I get frustrated and take it out on my own writing, which is not the way to go. Anyway. Do me a favor and give it a chance, you’ll be doing yourself a favor as well. 

While you’re at it, check this out too. It’s a new Swedish band, really good musicians. It doesn’t inspire me, but it’s good stuff.

http://www.myspace.com/ospadamusic

/J

