Why can’t I just do everything I want all at the same time, equally good? I have so many different interests and hobbies that I feel I’m quite good at and that I would like to stay good at. The problem is that right now I am just mediocre at all of them. I have to narrow things down to avoid that mediocrity . But then if I narrow it down too much I walk around feeling angry and empty. Let’s say I drop working out and just focus on playing music. It wouldn’t last. Maybe I need to just figure out what I like the most and push everything else out of my head. It’s a pickle. A big salty pickle. I want to be successful (whatever that means) and I believe I can be. But although I like who I am, I feel like I am holding myself back right now. Now what do you do about that? Write a song maybe.

