Hellooo,

Just came back from a 3-day camping trip in Oman. I would say it was a very successful trip apart from the whole ‘sleeping on rocks’ business.

Once I was back in Dubai I started thinking about what 2009 could have in store for me. Looking back at the previous year I feel…..ok. No more, no less. The highlight was obviously making and releasing my first full-length album. It was a great accomplishment for everyone involved and I am very proud of it. Still I can’t help but feel that I could have been much more that what I am right now. Not as a person but as a musician. I have it in me, I just need to stop being distracted and bring it out. I’m usually not lazy when it comes to something I like to do but with music it has been different. Sometimes I feel like I started too late. Which leads to me thinking”what’s the point”, especially when I watch other fellow musicians playing a difficult piece without a single worry. But thinking like that is taking the easy way out and I don’t want to do that. Everyone has doubts right? I know deep down I can be as good as anyone out there. I know it. A new year has started and with it comes new chances and new challenges. I will make the best out of it.

Happy new year,

Jonas

